GOLDEN LOGO C2 '17.png

Jeff Golden for Oregon State Senate

Untitled design (2).png

I'm running to be Southern Oregon's next State Senator. Here's why. 

Like most people I know, I've thought hard about what I can do to make a positive difference in these strange times. My answer comes straight out of Oregon's tradition of bold leadership. Today our state has a rare chance to lead the way on the key issues  below, with side benefits of family-wage job growth and new opportunities for people who've been left behind.

I'm determined to help make these possibilities real by bringing all the experience and energy I have to the Oregon State Senate.  

The Key Issues

These issues top my list. How about yours?

Representing you well in Salem means knowing what's on your mind.


Can a candidate who relies on citizens instead of special interests win?


Meet Jeff

Jeff's been working for a healthy and sustainable Rogue Valley for decades. 




Oregon Senate District 3 includes Ashland, Jacksonville, Medford, Phoenix, Talent, Ruch AND PART OF THE APPLEGATE VALLEY.

Let's send Jeff to Represent us in Salem. 


Join the conversation


"I have lived in Southern Oregon for over 4 decades and have observed Jeff as he served as County Commissioner, defended our natural resources, and stood up for our interests time and time again over the years.   I recently watched him debate his democratic competitors and it confirmed for me that Jeff has the best qualifications to represent us in the state senate.   I know Jeff Golden will serve the citizens of our region with integrity and thoughtful passion."

 Dr. Jim Shames